Uni- Changing Courses?

I’m thinking of changing courses at Uni. Right now I’m doing pharmacy…and I dunno, it just seems too hard. I already failed two units last semester which means I’d have to repeat the units next year. And I don’t know how I’m going to pass chemistry, I just don’t understand it anymore, I hate it and it’s just too hard.

I like the idea of being a pharmacist. It’s getting there that’s the problem.

I talked to my mother about the possibility of changing courses and she’s actually okay with it and says that it’s my decision. Because I don’t really want to be repeating every single year. And if I’m already struggling now, I’m going to struggle even more later on.

I was thinking about doing social work. But I’m not sure if I’d be good at it. I was reading the information that they give about the Bachelor of Social Work course on the Uni website. And it’s a four year degree, but two semesters is entirely dedicated to doing field work, where they actually do work experience as a social worker. It involves so much and it just seems so scary. It sounds like a rewarding career, but also very challenging at times.

I just don’t want to make the wrong decision and end up regretting it :S

Leave a Reply

