So close…

…to three months self harm free. Tomorrow would have marked three months…had I not gone ahead and relapsed today.

There were no specific triggers, I just felt down and for a while now I’ve kept thinking about self harming and wanting to do it again. I had managed to ignore the want to cut again until today. Argh 😦

I know that recovery isn’t that easy. I know that I’m not likely to be able to completely stop just like that after self harming for five years. But I still feel disappointed when I think about how I ruined my three month streak of not self harming.

Leave a Reply

