*Possible Trigger- ED* “You look like you’ve gained weight.”

Uh huh. That’s what a family friend said to me today.
His wife then said, “No, she’s so skinny.”
To which he said, “You can see it in her face, it’s fuller.”

Needless to say, I was pretty appalled at this.
Sip my tea, while my face flames red and I try not to cry and show how upset I am over this.
Then later on while in the toilet, finally let the tears come.

It feels like now I have proof that I need to lose weight, now I have an excuse to eat less and restrict.

I’m also wondering about whether or not my face is fuller because I have swollen salivary glands from purging. ‘Chipmunk cheeks’ some call it.

Damnit, how freakin’ untactful can you get? Who the hell says that to someone anyway, ‘You look like you’ve gained weight’? Umm, excuse me? That’s so innapropriate.

Like I wasn’t concerned about my body image and insecure about my size already. Now I feel like everyone must have noticed that I’ve gained weight, they’re just too polite to say it out loud.

I honestly just want to hibernate at home and lose this weight that I’ve gained before I’m seen in public again.

One thought on “*Possible Trigger- ED* “You look like you’ve gained weight.”

Leave a Reply

