CBT

Factual evidence for and against your most distressing thought.

What other ways are there of viewing the situation?
If I were not feeling this way, how would I view the situation?
How might someone else view the sitiuation?
Does it really help to think this way?
Think of some helpful self statements.
(from http://www.cci.health.wa.goc.au)

Is what this ‘Thought Diary’ sheet tells me to do.

Ummm….
What?

I don’t know how to fill this out and just really can’t be bothered. It seems pointless. I don’t really see how this is going to help me. But, have to try. Have to give this a go. So I have to fill this sheet out by tomorrow when I have my next psych appointment.

Leave a Reply

