Theory vs. Practise

I feel like I know in theory how to stop bingeing in purging. But when it comes to putting in in practice, I epically fail.

What I know I need to do is:

Eat more healthy while allowing myself a small amount of sweets so I don’t feel the need to purge when if I eat or binge on junk food.

Eat till I’m satisfied and stop not eat to the point that I’m feeling full which would trigger the urge to throw up.

Eat regular meals throughout the day instead of trying to starve myself so that I don’t end up bingeing and purging when my stomach is craving food and my will power breaks.

Actually being able to do all this is a completely different story though.

Leave a Reply

