Worried About a Friend

Oh shit. I’m so worried about my friend.

Haven’t seen her for ages because we’ve all left high school.

I went onto her Facebook profile and read the message that she left on another friend’s wall.

Basically found out that she overdosed last month, was taken to hospital and has been inpatient at a mental health clinic since.

It makes me so scared and worried for her…yet at the same time it doesn’t feel real because I haven’t seen her for so long.

I’m shocked but at the same time I’m not. Right now my mind is just ‘…’ ‘!’ at finding this out. But at the same time I feel like I shouldn’t be so shocked because it seems like she has more issues than me, and even I was close to OD-ing last year. Mine wasn’t so serious, as it was only 5 paracetamol tablets. Obviously it wasn’t serious as the school counsellor didn’t seem to even give a crap when I told her. But her’s obviously was serious if she has to be taken to hospital in an ambulance because of it.

I’m still reeling from this.

I want to ask her about it and make sure she’s okay but at the same time I don’t know if I should because she didn’t tell that to me, she told it to another friend. And I don’t want to make her feel like she has to tell me about it if she doesn’t want to.

I wonder if she realises though, that what you write on someone else’s wall on FB it shows up on EVERYONE’S New’s Feed. Like how I realised that when I changed my info, THAT showed up on everyone’s News Feed too.

Finding this out brings up and reminds me of all the shit from last year. And it also reminds me of how hard it was last year, to see a friend go through this stuff. But whatever, that’s just me being a selfish bitch and thinking about myself.

Leave a Reply

