It’s hot days like these…

…that I hate my scars. It would just be nice to be able to wear short shorts I suppose.

But at the same time I find it really hard to let go of them. I feel like they’re proof of what I’ve been through, reminders of the past.

Which is why I haven’t used the bio-oil that my mum bought me at all…I don’t really want them to fade. It feels like it’s a part of who I am now. My scars fading feels like I’m losing a big part of what has made me the person I am today.

At the same time, one of the reasons I do want to stop is so that I don’t have my whole thigh covered in scars.

This week, I realised that I now have over a hundred scars from SH. I don’t know if it shocks me really…I mean, I see my thighs everyday, I’m used to the sight of them already. But I know that if I saw someone else with the scars that I have, I would be pretty shocked and saddened by it.

Leave a Reply

