Not Taking Meds After All…?

Damnit, why do my decisions seem to be made for me? It seems like I won’t be taking an SSRI after all. My Mum came into my room today and reminded me to ring my psychiatrist. She said she thinks it’s better to not take mediation and just try counselling because medication will have side effects. That’s what she thinks anyway. I didn’t want to ring up. Too scary :/ So I think my Dad is going to ring up my doctor and tell him to just refer me to a (female) psychologist.

I dunno. I don’t know if I need medication or not. My Mum doesn’t think I do. But then again, she doesn’t know how often I’ve been purging. She doesn’t know I throw up around 4-5 times a week and have been doing so for about 6 months now.

Before I thought we had agreed that I would try the medication. But now it seems not.

It’s just annoying. On one hand I have my psychiatrist who seems to be really recommending I try medication. On the other hand, I have my Mother who realy doesn’t like the idea of me taking medication.

And me? I’m just confused. I tend to just go along with what others think…

Leave a Reply

